day 4

Posted , 4 users are following.

hi im new to this site found it on day one of being prescribed fluoxetine im now on day 4 i tried to write a post then but was not authorized till today as im new to fluoxetine i really dont know what to expect next i have had the sickness and the headaches already im also finding it hard to get out of bed im awake but just cant seem to move dont know if thats the drugs or me at the and when i went food shopping with my mum i stopped dead in the middle of the aisle for no reason and got tearful sorry for going on was just wondering if there was anything else to expect and can anyone tell me what its like when fluoxetine does finally start working after 2 weeks x

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Hi,

I've been on flu now for 4 weeks. Seems like people's experiences of the first few weeks differ - I had extreme anxiety the first week and extreme lethargy the second but no headaches.

Things feel like they are settling down a bit now though, not that I find anything very easy. People I have spoken with say that it realistically takes 6 weeks before the effects of the drug really begin to kick in and help.

Felt several times like stopping flu but then I remember how bad things were before and I know I have to give it time.

Sorry I cannot be more help but there are plenty of people around who have more experience and knowledge than me.

Good luck.

x

• Posted

Hi there,