Day 5 after bunion op × 2

Posted , 4 users are following.

I had both feet and  bunions done Tuesday there was also a lot of arthritis.  It's now Sunday and the pain is a lot less....managing with a lot less pain killers. I am also able to slowly walk around without any crutches etc...you do need good balance and core strength...or u might fall. I am a Personal Trainer and I would suggest to anyone if able to. ...get as fit as possible before the operation it helps on so many levels. As mentioned before I am taking Protein powder...Vit C ...Zinc and Calcium and vit D....I am also making sure I eat very healthy with whole foods and lots of greens. The worst thing for me is to not be able to exercise although I will start doing some upper body weights Monday. I am feeling flat but a lot of drugs have gone into my system that I am not used to.  I am very tired as the body is trying to heal 2 feet. I am so glad I had both done at once as for me I don't like repeating something and I could not have done this again.

I keep focousing on the outcome of this...I read a lot of feedback on this prior...some more helpful than other. At the end of the day...it's a huge and painful at the start after  the procedure...but in the not to distant future this too will be a distant memory and I will....fingers crossed...Have feet that don't hurt.... can fit shoes I want to wear....not to mention look better.

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted