Day one of Spots, day 3 of symptoms.

Posted , 1 user is following.

I am a 33 year old male, and I did have CP as a child.

I work in the airline industry, so many hotels, airports and closed areas.

My first symptom was one or two spots that I thought were bug bites.

Then I was feeling feverish and sore for a couple days while having night sweats for 3 nights. Still only a few spots on my head, I thought were zits or bug bites. on day 5 or 6 of all the symptoms, I woke with at least a dozen spots on my head and neck, this was at 4:30a, by 12p I was covered with at least three or four hundred spots. Doctor said he would do a culture to verify CP or Shingles (there IS a difference) but all I could do was ride it out, don't itch, take a antibiotic to keep the chance of a skin infection down.

I currently have them all over head, face, neck, back chest, groin, with a few more randoms on my upper legs and shoulders. with the numbers increasing to over five hundred at least.

I am hoping for few scars and a quick recovery!

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Hello

How are you now - any better? I am day five of severe symptoms and day three of spots: hundreds. I also have anti-biotics for a secondary throat infection and am in agony.

Going on holiday in 13 days and wondered if I would be any better. This is hell.

Hope you;re feeling better!

• Posted

I'm on day 3 of the spots/ blisters , it,s sending me crazy , they are itching worse than i thought possible , got them on scalp , face , back , chest , arms , and a few more on dif areas . At 41 i just never expected to get cp . :evil:
  • Posted

Now been almost a month, still showing marks on chest and back, with a few on head and face. They are pretty light, but still obvious. The ones on my face luckily are the best. Some healed great, others did not. Even ones I didn't itch, but they just got irritated thru clothes, bed etc. are some of the worst.

using Mederma creme to help with the scarring.

Good luck!