Deep depression for long time

Posted , 6 users are following.

Really not sure what to say anymore . Have been very depressed for I can't even remember for how long . Love of my life came along and made me happy and felt alive again . Then she ran off and it's been a downward spiral for me . Got one grate friend and don't think they know how deeply depressed I am . And how much pain I really am in and suffering . People just say get over it . Yea right . Like to see them in my position and try just to get over it . Can't seem to do anything right . Really don't care if something happens to me anymore .

2 likes, 12 replies

12 Replies

• Posted

HIya Steve

Sorry that you are feeling bad, have you ever been treated for depression?

Im not a doctor but Ive been dumped and felt very low, but I can also say that I have depression and anxiety and the two are not the same.

Feeling down after a break up or a death is very very sad, talk to someone and if you think you cant cope go see your doctor.

Take care

• Posted

I was deeply depressed before my loss . But it just made it worse . I've talked to doctors and the just want to put me on meds . And the meds have issues with suicide also. Already thought about that . Don't need meds to make it worse .
    • Posted

I have had depression for 16 years the anxiety is pretty new, it took me along time to get the correct meds, I know its not for everyone but go see your doctor and gets some therapy, its a long waiting list in uk but there are charities who can help with reduces rate private sessions.

It wont go away on its own.

Meanwhile try and talk to a family member or friend it does help[

Stay strongbiggrin

• Posted

Hey Steve, I write this whilst nodding in complete agreement with you! I couldn't relate more to your feelings.

I have suffered with depression and (recently diagnosed) ptsd for so long now, I don't know what it feels like to be at peace.