dental abscess and ulcers

Posted , 2 users are following.

Hi there I have a dental abscess under a double tooth that had been filled. The dentist said it had died! he says now extraction is the only thing. I am on antibiotics for the infection and hope to have it removed on Friday. Did anyine else think this is the best option-could it be saved and have a crown? I have a tooth missing beyond that one too! It is so painful-now I have lots of ulcers all along the gum.Anyone else get this.

Thanks Dawn x

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Bonjela will clear up these ulcers and help with the pain, Im not a master of dentistry but surely this tooth can have a root canal/s to save it? Im not sure which tooth youre on about, a top / bottom 1 / 2 / 3 molar? smile

I hate my teeth :x Id have it out then theres no more pain ever :lol: Ive got two myself ready to come out but Im putting it off to be honest :?

• Posted

Hi thanks Dr Spock

Don't want to risk having another abscess-had loads of infections in this tooth-its a double one at the bottom. My dentist is NHS so that could be why he can't be bothered to do alot of work! Using loads of beonjela-is it the infection causing these then-i tought it was the drill-it had no cooling system on and it burnt my tongue.

Thanks NIgela x

• Posted

Hi Nigela