Dental abscess nightmare. Advice needed

Posted , 5 users are following.

I have a dental abscess above my front tooth & nothing will seem to get rid of it! Had my tooth cleaned out twice, on metronidazole and amoxicillin but still nothing. Had my second root canal yesterday (first part of it) but overnight the lump just seems to have got bigger this time not filled with pus but fleshy material. I am so sick of this as I have had it over a month & I'm really scared that I will need my tooth out as it's a front one it will look awful. It's really getting me down. Any advice?

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Hi, did u get this sorted yet, have had the same thing for a while now
  • Posted

Please let me know if you are ok now. I'm in exactly the same boat now sad( desperately worried .com 
    • Posted

Did you gt sorted Maddielush? I'm now in the same boat -it's excrutiating sad

Did you lose the tooth?

• Posted

If you have a painful pimple like growth that rests on your gums, you need to consult your dentist immediately. This painful growth is called a fistula and is a sign of a bigger infection that leads to it. If not treated immediately, it could worsen!
  • Posted