Depersonalisation and Glandular Fever?!

Posted , 2 users are following.

Hello,

I'm new to this so hope I am posting on the right section. I have always suffered panics and occational depersonalisation but where it can be managed! From October last year It has gotten really bad...Where the 'Depersonalization/Dissociation' has been constant and not much relief from it! I am getting worried that it must be something else! So I am looking for reasurance that others have had this too! I have been back and forth to the Drs Since Its became worse in October! Originally starting from being run down (I have just found out this last month I have had Glanular Fever!!) I find it really hard to explain how I feel and wondered if the Glandular Fever can cause these feelings. I feel very detached from my life and my body! Feel like I dont recognise my life or people close to me! like I have just lost my identity and everything isnt real and made it! It even feels funny to be a person!! As crazy as that sounds! Before the glandular fever result I was attending private phychotherapy and had been prescribed Citalopram by the Dr. I didnt take to the medication as feel the feelings get worse and they already are very scary! I was just hoping for reasurance that this will go or if there is anything I can do to get my life back?! It's made me stop driving & I barely go out! Can Glandular Fever cause this? 

Thank You 

1 like, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted