Depressed need help

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi im new to all this I am on esa and was sending sick notes ( fit notes) but got a txt from dwp last Wednesday saying I don’t need to send anymore fit notes after I had my medical for esa , so I thought Great I’ve passed my esa medical to prove im ill ( I suffer fibromyalgia , sacroiliitis, siatica, parashesia, depression and athritis ) I’m on a lot of strong meds including zomorph and oramorph )but this morning I received letter from dwp saying They have decided that I have potential for work related activity and must take part in work focused interviews with personal adviser.  With all my pains and on my meds no way am I fit for work , do I continue to send in my sick notes even tho txt said no more or is letter forcing me back to work? Please help 

Kind regards 

0 likes, 13 replies

13 Replies

• Posted

HI Caroline,

You do not need to send in anymore fit/sick notes. You have been placed in the WRAG. What they're saying is that they recognise that you have a limited capability for work but can work towards looking for work sometime in the future. This doesn't mean they're forcing into work right now but it does mean you have to attend any appointments that are made with your work coach. If these appointments are missed then you will be sanctioned and part of your money will be stopped.

When did you first apply for ESA please? was it before or after April 2017?

• Posted

Hi Denise , thank you for your reply , I was on income support before my daughter was 5 , I went on esa on August 2017 , I have fibromyalgia , sacroiliitis , sciatica, parethesia in both feet, ibs and suffer bad depression too.. on strong meds for all the above 😩

Im just so confused with it all I thought once no more fit notes that’s that 

Kind regards 

Caroline 

• Posted

Hi,

No not with the WRAG i'm afraid. This would be the case if you were put into the Support Group.