depression help

Posted , 2 users are following.

I know the usual talk to someone things but I'm not good at talking to people. Very introverted, I can't get in to see my doctor until march but my depression meds just aren't working bf well anymore. The issue that has brought me here is my love for my best friend and how he runs all the sweet and touching things he's going to do for his new gf which I helped him get by me. All the sudden I just can't stop crying. I've never had this s problem which e on my meds before. I don't know he w to deaoith these emotions. How to I stop feeling now that my meds aren't working? It is starting to effect my performance at my job. Should I double up on meds? I don't know what to do.

1 like, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Dont' double up on your meds.  You say your appointment with your doc is in March, don't they have emergency appointments?  See if you can get an emergency appointment.  Maybe tell your best friend how your feeling and get him to back off a little about how great everything is for him.  Have you got other people you can talk to?  also have you eaten?  Make yourself eat something, even if it's just a few biscuits, try and have some protein, meat if you're a meat eater,  quorn chilli with kidney beans if veggie.  Hope you feel better sooncool
    • Posted

God this'll make me seem insane as I feel but no longer do t have anyone to talk to all my dreams are recurring dreams that just make me seem insane. Fiidle keeps disconnecting as I try and discribe what I am feeling over voice texting. If I tell people the only think I'm crazy and I'm left at the beginning. I've got scarred from dreams and people think I do it to myself
    • Posted

Hi Lilithrie, I sorry you feeling so low right now, it not nice but your in good company, a lot of us have been and often still are struck by the dark depression.