difficult eating disorder recovery

Posted , 2 users are following.

I'm 15 years old and have had an eating disorder for the past 3 years its also caused me depression and its having a huge impact on my life, I was only eating 600-700 calories per day and I weigh just about 7 stone and im 5ft 4, I've been recovering for the past 6/7 months and been eating around 1100-1300 calories per day but its really hard (as I still hate food) and no one seems to understand, I don't seem to be gaining much weight is there any tips or advice on things I can do to gain weight quickly and start to develop into a normal weight person because Its really difficult sad

2 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Hello Casie, if you are in the uk, you can get "ensure Plus" drinks, for when you dont feel like food. Having battled depression since the loss of my partner for many years, a short while ago, I can vouch for their effectiveness. They're a bit like a shake, but full of vitamins. At my age (76), I can do with all the help i can get.....see if you can get those high-energy drinks, and keep in touch, cheers, Howard.
    • Posted

Sorry to hear about your loss hope your okay! sad thanks so much for the advice do they help to gain weight aswell smile
  • Posted