Difficult to say Anxiety issues

Posted , 5 users are following.

So, this is my first time ever on a discussion board relating to anxiety issues I have been having but I needed to get out and say how I felt and if anyone is going through anything similar. I'm tall, smart, and do really well in public places (for the most part). When I'm in a weird position however, I.e., first date, first day of school, etc., I get these feelings of tension and everything begins to seem really loud to me even the lightest sound such as the ticking from a clock (I flinch when I hear these things) I know it is so weird. Everything seems to bother me and my doctors have said it could be related to how I used to be addicted to Xanax and coming off of it has made my mind kind of unbalance but that is not even the beginning to what I am about to tell you. Whenever I'm watching Television I get extremely paranoid and this is going to sound really weird but when the lights flicker on the screen or if a camera angle changes and the camera flicks to another scene it scares me. Maybe not knowing what is going to happen next could be triggering me to flinch and what not and I can not except the fact that I'm scared of this so that makes it even worse. Everything seems to scare me and make me flinch. My reactions to certain thing make me heat up and sweat profusely and can not control my breathing or anything at all. It has been haunting me like this for the last 2 years. So I was in a lawsuit with all my money tied up in it for my company and I was broke for those 5 years after being rich basically my whole life but I did get through the lawsuit that lasted five years and it turned out very well for me but the anxiety has stuck to me like quick sand and I can't seem to bounce back. Please does anyone have problems with the tv and the sounds and light changes it makes, or whenever the camera angle switches and it flashes to a new scene? (I flinch at everything and I can't even talk after I watc