Difficulty with expressing thought

Posted , 8 users are following.

Has anyone found it harder to express themselves when talking since peri symptoms started? Lately I find myself struggling. Like, I know what I want to say but my words get jumbled. It's frustrating! It may be due to the fact that I don't get sleep. My one year old still wakes up several times throughout the night.

0 likes, 13 replies

13 Replies

• Posted

I can relate big time! I'm studying at the moment and have lots of homework but whilst I can answer it in my head trying to put it to paper is awful I'm actually behind schedule! It's driving me mad. My LO still wakes us up during the night and I do get tired but I used to write system procedures for work and never had this problem before! I'm just trying to write it down as I think of it and then re write it! 
    • Posted

Probably It's due to our sleep being interrupted. Hopefully, it will get better. I call it, "mommy brain." Lol!
  • Posted

Yes, that is very common and unfortunately much more so at menopause.  I was never at a loss to find words or to have an excellent memory, but peri/meno has affected it.  Acupuncture and estrogen has helped.  It was appalling before that!

maybe try a course of acupuncture, herbs or Estrogen and that may help.  Good luck!

• Posted

I lose vocabulary words... cry
    • Posted

I can totally relate. I think, now what's wrong with me? It's ironic because I have a Bachelor's in Speech therapy of all things. I can't be losing control of my words. Lol! :-)
  • Posted

Have you tried giving a warm milk with alittle baby cearal make sure the nipple on top is alittle bigger tht might make the baby sleep longer

• Posted