Discomfort and pain with leg cast (first time cast)

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hello everyone, so as title says i have little discomfort with my cast. I got a broken ankle, yesterday was my 7 day check and doctor said that i am lucky and dont need an operation but i got full leg cast and told to “relax” 6-8 weeks. So, i do as i was told, but i got some serious pain, and nobody wants to tell me about it, is it normal, is it not...The Achilles tendon or however its called (english isnt my main language so i am not very good at it) above de heel sometimes hurts as pure hell...i dont feel pain in broken ankle, maybe just little discomfort but that tendon above my heel from times to times know to start hurting like someone is trying to rip my leg off (and i feel that when i am in bed only). Is that normal? And about that what scares me the most is this stupid cast, they gave me full leg cast from my foot to half of my thigh....i wanted a short leg cast below my knee but they just put more cast over old one, so its closed cast now and its heavy as f. And what worryes me the most is that when i need to go in bathroom i am scared that all weight of cast is on my ankle (that is broken) and that the weight of it is just messing that healing process...?

0 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted