discomfort with shingles

Posted , 5 users are following.

Good morning everyone just a question is it possible after 2 weeks of Having shingles with no rash to continuously itch and have the burning sensation I've been on 3 different meds to calm the burning, pain and antiviral medicine not sure if it's really working because the itching from left front rib to back rib cage left side however it's just frustrating because the pain hits you from out of nowhere the burning sensation is there throughout the day in the itching is constant speak to me someone.

0 likes, 20 replies

20 Replies

• Posted

Yes for mine the doctor gave me lyrica 150 mg and 300mg to ease the itching.
    • Posted

Have been taking Tramadol to ease the pain which relaxes me for a few hours however I go back to work Monday so I have to figure out what I can take because I'm a bus driver however my question is does these Sensations last as long as I am experiencing

• Posted

Timmeka,

If you have no allergies to medication, kidney, or liver problems, take Motrin alternating with Tylenol.

Where is the pain located? If the pain is still a problem, and you work all day, can you get additional sick time. The best thing for Herpes Zoster-Shingles is rest.. .

Merry Juliana

• Posted

Its an irritated itchy and burning feeling left side rib cage front and back, and yes I do work throughout the day bus driver however I don't want to be on any meds if my job decide to send me on a random and a whole bunch of explaining have to go on about my life history in my business to unfamiliar people

• Posted

Timmeka,

I certainly understand that...your health is private and privileged information....just take care of yourself....this disease can have a mind of its own...

Best regards

Merry Juliana

• Posted