Dizziness, panic attacks

Posted , 4 users are following.

In week 4 of Mono. I’ve got a new symptom that has popped up in the last three days. I’m having extreme dizziness and have had a couple of panic attacks. 

I’m feeling very defeated. We moved into a new home on a Wednesday and that Friday I started getting symptoms. My life (as all of yours has) has come to a screeching halt. I look around at boxes that need to be unpacked and my poor husband is trying to get it all done along with his job. I’m feeling  guilty and weak. I was such a go getter, active and full of energy. I barely recognize who I’ve become in 4 weeks. 

I’m suppose to go back to work on June 8. I’m a massage therapist and it’s a very physical job. To make it worse it’s a new place of employment. 

I hate to be that person that is already asking for time off. 

Any advice would be appreciated. 

I pray for us all daily. I’m so thankful for you all. God Bless

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

Hi Tabitha-

So sorry you're going through all of this, especially during a move. I can't imagine.

I'm between 3-4 months in and I too started having anxiety and panic attacks at about 4 weeks or so. I wasn't sleeping well at all either. I still get dizzy and it's usually when I'm really super tired and haven't gotten enough rest like I should. I require so much more sleep now and if I don't get 8-9 hours I'm wrecked. I know the panic attacks really took it out of me too. As hesitant as I was, I finally started taking  meds for the anxiety and that's all settled down now for the most part and I can get better sleep. 

I completely understand feelings of guilt. My poor husband and parents have picked up everything for me as well. It's really hard right now, but we would do the same for them.  

I hope you can get some relief from your job. Hopefully they are understanding.

Hang in there

Meredith 

• Posted