Dizzy spells

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi all, 

I'm quite new to my diagnosis and have started treatment of methotrexate at 7.5m which has recently been increased to 15mg and am on paracetomol and ibruprofen. 

I have a very swollen middle finger that feels like its full of fluid and my other arm I have ulnar nerve entrapment. Which is why my dose was increased.

My main concern of my condition at the moment is the funny feeling that I get when I've been walking for about 30 mins. It's like I'm going to fall over, it's like a dizzy spell but its like my whole body is feeling it. 

Does anyone else experience this and if so how do you deal with it. 

Thank you for your time

Emma

0 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

Emma..

UR really suffering thru a lot of issues at once. I can really sympathize with u.

perhaps the combination of meds are causing the dizzyness. Methrothrexate has many side effects. It is always sad when meds that are designed to help us make us  sick. It seems to happen more in today's pharmacudical erra than in the past. There's a pill for everything.. Side effects are crazy. I took meds for RA& psoriatic arthritis,FM -Mobic.& Cymbalta.. I was never so sick in my entire life as I was from that little pill trial of those two drugs. I actually now only take asprin & Tylenol flexeril or Tramadol.. Woks fine for me. Very little issues from them.

Be sure to let UR dr know of this effects u ASAP. It is always a disappointment when trying new meds when they don't work out.

MTX is commonly given for RA, PsA.many other auto immune diseases. Controls swelling and helps prevent bone damage. So the benefits of the drug is promising. MTX IS A DEMARD & should not be used with NSAIDS.. There are many reasons for adverse effects from MTX?

If the dizziness continues or gets worse call UR physician. There are other choices of drugs on the market for UR condition. It's basically trying to locate a drug that u can tolerate and do its job.