dla

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi all well I finally got awarded dla for my daughter who was diagnosed with PTSD but was only awarded low rate disability and middle rate care component but now the doctor is saying she is autistic as this is a permanent illness would she be entitled to a higher rate of dla

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Be aware that they are phasing out DLA and replacing it with PIP.I think that is what it is called)

How long has she been awarded DLA for is it for life?

They are even checking up on people who have it for life (like me)

I have middle rate and by the sound of it your daughter should be entitled to a higher rate. However I am not an expert. Best thing is to go to your local Citizens Advice Bureau, they really helped me to get mine.

Good luck with all this.

Take care

Sarah

• Posted

Hi Sarah my daughter is only 12 Years old and has just been awarded dla as from last week so it's all new to me so I don't know what her entitlements are but up to now she has only got it til may next year. So I'm hoping things may change and she will be able to get what she's entitled to and many thanks for your reply xx
    • Posted

Hi Sarah my daughter is only 12 Years old and has just been awarded dla as from last week so it's all new to me so I don't know what her entitlements are but up to now she has only got it til may next year. So I'm hoping things may change and she will be able to get what she's entitled to and many thanks for your reply xx
  • Posted