Do your symptoms come and go or do they stick around?

Posted , 9 users are following.

The only symptoms I have consistently are insomnia and anxiety (well, and wonky cycles). Everything else seems to fluctuate. Back in the spring, I had a stretch where I was having heart palpitations/skipped beats regularly for a month or so (heart workup showed all was fine). Then I went through a stretch of having wicked night sweats. Now it seems to be a tingly foot and odd nerve sensations off and on during the day and muscle spasms when I am falling asleep at night. Each symptom has had me worried about different things, but taken all together, they all seem to be part of perimenopause. Just wondering if this is normal (is there even a normal peri experience?) or if my symptoms should be more consistent.

1 like, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

I don't know if I should reply as I am new to perimenopause, but most of my symptoms do fluctuate. Some days I feel like I have the flu and barely make it off the couch. Other days, I can do some things around the house and run some errands. The only symptom which is ever present and never changes is my blurry/wonky vision.

• Posted

Hi tebrown, I cycle through symptoms as well, 1 1/2 yrs ago, I started this mess with irregular periods, heart palps, tingles, health anxiety, gi, gerd and weight loss, fatigue, ...that lasted about 6 months. Then, migraines, dizzy, fatigue, closer, lighter periods. lately, periods spaced apart further, terrible migraines and dizzies. Gerd and heart palps, not too bad. Also, weight is staying on as my appetite is better. I have days that my fatigue just floors me...like my body is dying.

Also, I seem to have worse symptoms when I skip a period...then when it comes, it is heavier. Sounds normal to me! operations are shutting down!

• Posted

Hello,