Does celexa cause back pain

Posted , 5 users are following.

Good Moring I have back problems the doctors are still not sure what's going on. Its been almost 3 months. Today after I took my celexa I started shaking and soon after my back hurts really bad. I'm new to taking this medicine. Its day 10 for me.

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

Hi,

It seems that all ssris including Celexa, affect the neuromuscular system where serotonin receptors are abundant.

Nerve and muscular pains have been reported as common side effects during taking the drug or withdrawing.

Usually pass within weeks or months.

I had leg and shoulder pains a few times, during on the drug and more severe during withdrawing, lasting a few weeks before subside.

Doctors from many specialities, had no explanation, and I had to search it by myself!

Take care.

• Posted