Does pregabalin and fluoxetine help for GAD

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hello I'm new to this and am suffering with generalized anxiety. Disorder, my gp has taken me off citalopram and put me on fluoxetine, I've also been to see the mental health team and they have put me on pregabalin, I started on 50mg a day but it wasn't working, so I went back to my gp 2 days ago and he has increased it to 100mg a day, I'm not feeling no benefits yet, I have constant panic from as soon as I wake up, I have palpitations, shaking, suicidal thoughts, nausea, dry mouth, have no appetite, and feel depressed, I want it all to go, I'm not looking forward to Christmas, it's all a panic and I'm only 25!! Please anyone get back to me so I know I'm not the only one

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

Give the flux time to get in your system! I was the same way and three weeks later I'm feeling better...almost feels strange to feel this good!!
  • Posted

I have been on fluoxetine for a month now but still no change, that's why I am now on pregabalin as this is meant to treat generalized anxiety disorder, I feel so panicky all the time, and dread being on my own, I have no appetite and I feel so low xx
    • Posted

How are doing now? I am going on pregabalin with fluoxatine today & very scared x
    • Posted

How dude it work for you Joey ? I hope this message finds you well 👍

• Posted

I'm still struggling with this ,bin 16 yes now. I must tell u tho I had a reprieve out of th blue,th anxiety stopped n so I grabbed life n got a job n went on holidays n things I thought I'd never have been able to do. but alas it came back after a break up of a relationship. and t let u kno,that relationship had nothing to do with the reprieve I had in th first place. I cant let u think ur alone. x

• Posted