Does this look like genital warts? (NEW POST)

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hi, I've made a new post as the photo wasn't clear before, am hoping this is better. I've had these bumps for a few months and now have an appointment to get it checked.

There is one main cluster and several other whitish bumps in other areas around the labia and further inside. Does it look like warts? They are all hard and do not hurt or itch, but the main cluster causes some discomfort with underwear just because of where it is. imageimageimage

2 likes, 22 replies

22 Replies

• Posted

Would really love some help, comments or messages

• Posted

Sorry, i dont really know what it could be, it doesnt seem warts to me, but im not a doctor. I hope u find some help soon!💪🏼

• Posted

No, it doesn't look like warts. However, you should get it checked to find out what it is.

• Posted

Most other people have said that it does look like warts. Not sure what else it could be but I have an appointment later today to get it checked.

• Posted

Definitely doesn't look neither like herpes nor like warts. LEt us know once you get it physically examined.

• Posted

I have some concerns in regards to this lesion. Could it be HPV? Possibly. It also could be scar tissue, it it appears that you have had a tear down there in the past from the looks of things. While it is probably unlikely, I don't like the irregularity of the lesion and the hypopigmentation. I would like you to see your doctor and get their professional opinion.

• Posted

By way of update, I went to see the sexual health clinic on Friday, and the doctor wasn't sure if it was warts or VIN (Vulvar Intraepithelial Neoplasia) which is abnormal cells.

I need to go back for HPV screening to be sure and possibly have a biopsy.