Does this look like LS?

Posted , 9 users are following.

I have red lesion/rash around meatus (penis tip) and white patches that are visible on photograph but I have to pinch the skin to see it by eye (though consistent and always there).

My biopsy said LP and/or early stage LS. Does this look like early stage LS?

0 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

JJ, if a Biopsy is positive for one of the Lichen based disorders then there is not much else you can add to that. What it looks like to me is that you currently have the skin discolouration on the lower levels of your skin.

I have been treating my Biopsy confirmed LS for 8 years now - I am pretty sure I have had similar symptoms to this prior to treating my condition.

Have you been given any form of treatment and if so what is it?

• Posted

Thanks, Wee_Dugie. In my case, since the DD was LP and LS, I would love to know which it is! (I think LS is potentially more aggressive?).

Since biopsy, I have been on clobetasol propionate cream 2X daily. I am hoping it helps to attack this early although I know I will have it for life. I had also started Elidel 2 weeks prior to biopsy and it seemed to help but switched to clob once the biopsy said LS or LP.

My biggest question for you and others: During that first 12 weeks of clob, what progress (if any) did you experience? I have been through 4 weeks and it feels better (I think) but still looks bad. Intercourse no longer hurts while I do it but the lesion by the meatus will swell and get very angry afterward!

PS:

The RED rash and erosion on either side of the meatus is tender and my primary problem. Did you have a red tender rash along with white skin?

• Posted