Drinking (social and antisocial) and halucinations

Posted , 4 users are following.

<= details:

sex: male

situation: ok, here's the deal, i'm a med student and as everyone knows, we like to party. i'm in a fraternity of the german type, that means lots of beer and fencing with sharp rapiers (but not at the same time). i really like beer. i usually get socially drunk once a week and have been doing so for several years now. recently (several months) i've taken to replacing social drinking with anti-social drinking now and then, you know, instead of going out on the toon and chuggin 3-xl i'll watch tv or netflix and have 3l of beer. last week i had a shocking experience. again.

i went to bed tired and hung over and after a few minutes of sleep i woke up because i got a text message. i opened my eyes and less than a foot in front of my face a rudy big spider was running around on the mattress (body length maybe half an inch, leg length at least one inch). i freaked out, turned on the light and went hunting, the spider was not to be found. this was not the first time i have woken up to spiders. last year i woke up to a (not joking here) tarantula sized beasty running up the wall and that one was also not to be found either. i doubt we have an actual spider infestation because we have cats in the flat. so, unsure of the reality of these spiders i used google, lo and behold, many people see spiders just after waking up. so i went back to bed. two hours later i woke up again and there was a further spider sitting in front of my face, this one wasn't running so i stared at it. after five seconds of staring it just evaporated into thin air without hiding. there was plenty of light from the street lighting, it wasn't just an imaginary spider, i actually saw it.

conclusion: i am having halucinations involving spiders, big ones, hairy ones.