dry masturbation: is that skin irritation or balanitis or lichen planus

Posted , 7 users are following.

I never had sex

Circumcised Penis

i have been doing dry masturbation for 3 years i didn't know you have to use lubrication to masturbate ....

2 weeks ago i noticed the glans of the penis has 3 patches that peeling of the skin

as can seen in the photos

so is that a skin irritation or lichen planus or balanitis  or psoriasis ....

1 like, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Seems unlikely if you have not used lube for 3 years without incident that it should now be the result of masturbation. Maybe it's some kind of fungal infection? I would try some anti-fungal cream to see if it improves the skin on your glans.

• Posted

Hello!

?Perhaps is the skin a little dry? Since you don't have any foreskin to cover your glans that would keep it more moist, and your glans is also exposed to water and soap each time that you take a shower and also rubbs against your underwear, and then getting even drier when you're masturbating, it's likely that you get some problems unless you try to add some moisturizing cream. To me it doesn't seem to be any of the other conditions that you're mentioning that's visible on your photos. Doctors prescribes fungas creams also when that's not the problem and I would avoid that unless it's been tested positive. My advice would be that you try for a start to add some other regular skin lotions or creams which are gentle to the skin and not containing anything which can cause irritations, get one from the pharmacy or elsewhere. Good Luck. :-) See if this helps.

• Posted

yes it's dry but the problem is these Annular patches or skin lesion ... today they appear in new places in the glans ..... so i don't what should i do

• Posted

Hello again to you!