Dull ache in chest

Posted , 2 users are following.

Hi everyone

I have been getting a weird kind of pain just below my left breast towards the centre of rib cage but deep inside , its sort of like a dull ache with the occasional episode of sharp wincing style of pain , I have been to see my GP and she sort of looked at me with a blank expression and said it could be indigestion and has prescribed me with labsoprazole , it isn't indigestion as I suffered with that before , the pain is to high up to be that , she is sending me for a ECG at the end of the month , I am worried sick as I have had this pain for 6 weeks now , I also have high cholesterol ,

Does anyone have any idea what it could be , thanks

1 like, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Hi Nicola,

I'm no expert but been suffering from chest pain myself for months.  If its been 6 weeks its unlikely to be your heart.  Your ECG will reassure you or at least ensure you have the right help.

I was prescribed lansoprazole but I've come of that and nothing has changed.  I am awaiting an Endoscopy to rule out Acid Reflux.

Does it hurt when you move or is it just there all the time?  Your doctor should be able to make a diagnosis on your symptoms.  Make sure you tell them everything.

I hope you feel better soon smile 

Ste x

• Posted

Hi Steve

It hurts all the time , it's been coming and going for the last 6weeks , hurting for a few days but then easing off , but this last week it's been constant , my GP was going to give me a GTN spray but then somehow decided on labsoprazole which are doing diddly squat

Thanks for your reply Are

Nicola 😘🙅

• Posted

Sorry about the emoji's pressed wrong button then couldn't delete post

• Posted

Hey smile