Duloxetine low my anxiety but I don’t feel with energy!,,

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi , I am new in this chat. I have been taking duloxetine 30 mg a day. My anxiety and depression is better in this 4 months but I am concerned about what is the best time to take this medicine because during the day  I can’t be active , my body doesn’t respond, I just want to be in my sofa 😟 not sleepy but I can’t work and be a normal mother. Can you advice me at what time is better to take this medicine?. I am taking duloxetine  30 mg every night. Thank you .

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

difficult to say,  it might help taking it at a different time or it might not,  you will only know if you give it a try

another option is, you may find you have more energy if you move to a higher dose (but again, you could also feel more tired on a higher dose... it's impossible to say for sure because everyone's experience is different)

yet another thing to consider is, it may turn out that a different med than duloxetine is required if duloxetine is affecting your energy levels too much

as always, you should discuss it/keep in touch with your doctor

• Posted