Dwp

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi all I'm new to this and I have just read most of your stories it's horrible to see us having to fight our own country for a bit of support. I have recently been diagnosed with fybromyalgia hyp mobility psoriasis and reynauds syndrome. Earlier this year also being diagnosed with bad acid reflux anxiety depression and ocd. Next Wednesday I'm in for an operation for a removal of a lymph node on the back of my kneck that has grown in the last 4 or 5 years. Admittedly this one isn't new but never said anything to a doctor through a bit of embarrassment I guess but after searching online it may look like I have Trichotillomania which is where you pull your own hair out. As all you fybro sufferers no any added stress anxietys etc does not make our illness any better physically or mentally I'm so worried about my pip claim because everything is not visable how do we go about being believed I've photo copied everything sent prescription slips sick notes all hospital appointments even going into next year mentally exhausted me took me 3 days to full the form out. I'm hoping I don't have an ongoing fight but I suppose we all hope that my mother has fybo and looking back we think my grandmother had fybro as well. sorry to ramble hope you all have a good evening

Been reading your posts les if you could help me in anyway I'd really appreciate it

Abbi 😊

0 likes, 14 replies

14 Replies

• Posted

Hi Abbi