Ear Pain for over a year (on and off)

Posted , 3 users are following.

Over a year ago I had an incident where I was exposed to loud music and noticed inner ear pain in my left year. The next day I had horrible peircing pain and dullness. Im a music producer, I decided to take two weeks off to let my ear rest. I went to see an audiologist and 2 ENT's. They told me I had no signs of hearing loss and that my ear looked ok. Their edvice was to keep the volume down and that I aggrivated my ear drum, and im lucky its not worse. Over the next 10 months I noticed I was sensitive to loud-very loud music 90db+. I work long hours infront of speakers but im careful and it has never caused me any pain until this incident. No when I would be exposed to 90 or 100db music for even a minute I would notice pain would immediately occur in my left year. Sometimes it could take 24 hours for it go away. I noticed this started to happen more and more often. I could be sitting in a room with people listening to a song and im the only one with pain in my ear. It became a real issue when I would get headaches at night from the pain and it was effecting my job. I attended one concert and could only stay for 5 minutes and my left year was in pain (this was when I thought my ear had "healed). About 2 months ago I went to see another ENT. They saw no issues with my ear at all and I had a hearing test. No hearing loss. They did an MRI on me and that also came back normal. Im continuing to deal with this ear pain on a daily basis. I took 3 weeks off from music/loud environments and my ear was fine. But when I got back to work after the holiday I immediately started to experience pain in my ear. Im 26 and have been producing for over 10 years. Never have had this time of pain. Even from lower volumes at long periods of time. Always the left ear. Im worried not only because I can't get answers but how to stop this pain. And to make sure im not causing long term damage. Any information or people wi