EBV - need advice, support

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hello, I’m a 17  year old girl. I’ve had EBV since 9 months now. I’ve shown no signs of recovery and I’m miserable. I have body ache, brain fog, exhaustion, and a million other things everyday. Since all these months, my body has become weaker than ever, and slower then ever. I cannot find any medicine for this. I’m scared this will turn into chronic fatigue syndrome or something else. I’m giving my exams currently, and these exams are life altering, and I’m not able to concentrate, studyanything. I was a grade A student, and now I feel like I will barely pass. I cannot drop the year. I was a happy, and now I’m getting depressed. My body hasn’t felt like mine since so long, and I feel like I’m dying inside because of this illness. It has manage to take away everything from me. Please help. 

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Hi..Do you want to try homoepathy and accupunture?It helps..
  • Posted

I'm sorry you're having such a rough course of mono. I am, too. There are probably a lot of people in this community who would advise that pushing themselves too hard and too soon caused this a$$h@le of an illness to push back and last longer.

Please be kind to yourself. I know that losing a year seems like the end of the world, but all the years that come after are more important. "Today you" needs to make rest and healing the top priorities in order to protect "tomorrow you". There are second and third chances at most exams, even if they're only offered every year or two. It sounds like you might be putting a lot of pressure on yourself to recover by a certain date. I wish mono responded to that kind of pressure, but it doesn't. I understand how hard this is and how much it sucks. Hugs!

• Posted

Hi Aahilya,