Endless Fear And Anxiety

Posted , 5 users are following.

I know you wonderful ladies have heard this countless times but I really have had enough of feeling this way.

My periods have been hit and miss for a while. My Mirena Coil is due to be replaced next year and I've been using Vagifem pessaries for a few years, twice a week. Several months ago, I started getting pains in the ovary region that would be followed eventually by a short period. I wouldn't bleed much but it would go on for about two weeks. 

A few months ago, I started with the tender breast feeling that I used to get before a period, along with a tightness with breathing. These symptoms I've had before so I recognised them as pre-menstrual. I thought.."here we go". A few days later, I'd bleed a little for again up to two weeks. Now, days after finishing, the breast tenderness comes back, along with a little backache at the bottom of my back. This has happened yet again and I've slightly bled until today when it's a lot more. 

I'm absolutely terrified something serious is wrong. Everyday, all day, it's on my mind. I get angry when I go to the toilet and the fear is unbelievable. I'm so scared I don't even know how I'll get to the doctors to discuss this. I worry about my cervix, womb and ovaries. The anxiety is too much. I have a loving and very supportive husband and I'm sick of him having to hear me worry over this so I shut down sometimes. Everyone has everyday worries and problems to deal with and this is overriding my life.