endometrial biopsy results

Posted , 4 users are following.

I got my biopsy results from the Lab but missed a call from the doctor.  I won't be able to speak to her until Friday now.  Does anyone know how to interpret the results.  I've been looking it up but keep getting conflicting informa

ENDOMETRIAL

BIOPSY

:

FRAGMENTS OF BENIGN ENDOCERVICAL POLYP

SCANT SUPERFICIAL FRAGMENTS OF WEAKLY PROLIFERATIVE ENDOMETRIUM, PREDOMINANTLY SURFACE EPITHELIUM.

FRAGMENTS OF BENIGN ENDOCERVICALTISSUE.

Biopsy was done because I had a day of spotting 17 months after last period.

0 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

Barb I'm obviously not a doctor, but those words don't look bad in any way.  "Weakly proliferative" and "benign"  tissue isn't indicating anything thing bad.  I'd say relax until you talk with your doctor.  

Sounds like you don't have a lot of estrogen in your body.  

• Posted

Hi

I am not a dr either I was a nurse but I did hospice so totally the other end of the spectrum it doesn’t sound bad again when you speak to your dr they can explain it much better sometimes a surge in hormones or the polyp can cause a bleed as well considering you were 17 months into menopause this whole thing just sucks doesn’t it I’m in perimenopause and I feel like a alien has taken over my body I just hang onto hope that it will get better hang in there and let us know what the dr says

• Posted

And Barb, I may have missed some of your background story, but I’ve know several women more than a year past meno who have had a random “period”.   I know we’re always told to be cautious, but it often is meaningless. Just one final hoorah. 
    • Posted