ESA and PIP Help Appreciated

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi all,

I was on esa assessment rate for 2 years due to a fault with DWP until it was intercepted with cab. Now I'm in the support group and all been resolved after my home visit and backdated money.

My issue is a couple of things.

3 weeks ago I received a form to fill in which I done. The person at Dwp said it was to apply for PIP. Upon chasing it up I was told I was incorrectly informed and wrong form sent out. The one I think I filled out was is10 was for DLA.

I was then asked to apply again over the phone which I done yesterday. So of course normal procedures apply.

My question is this ; I've waited 2 years for my medical and now I've had it and after many DWP faults, where do I stand if I get accepted for PIP. Could I have been applying for this 2 years ago ?

Thank you

0 likes, 20 replies

20 Replies

• Posted

Hi Lisa

you probably could have but I think you will only be able to claim PIP from the date of your application.

I only think this I don't know for sure.

• Posted

Thanks for reply. If that's the case then I won't complain I was just wondering as I'm new to all this ! Thanks again xx

• Posted

You are welcome 

I have just been through the process of DLA to PIP and have just been awarded enhanced for both components.

If you need any help on how assessments work or anything you need to know don't hesitate to ask , I will always try to help you.

• Posted

And If I can't help I am sure some of the others on this site will, they are a lovely group of people.

• Posted

Your a star thank you.

I've always worked but unfortunately went onto ESA 2 yr ago. Really feel for all u guys going through this for longer.

The medical I had for ESA at home by a female doctor was amazing. She even gave me her mobile number so she could visit and try help any way she could,

I was told my PIP I may not need another medical due to the other one only being mid June x

• Posted