Extremely dry sinus/nose. Could this be result of taking Serc and Sudafed advance?

Posted , 6 users are following.

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

not sure your a supoosed to take thise two in combo lets see what others say does the dryness bother you or make you dizzy?

• Posted

Hey Jaime,

I have been using Serc (betahistine 24mg x3 daily) for a couple of years now and have not experienced those symptoms. I actually don't have any side effects from the Serc.

I don't use Sudafed so I cannot comment on that.

Good luck my friend & God bless you 😃

• Posted

Jamie...also what type of environment are you in...is the heat recently turned on in the house...gas heat electric woodburner?..... get a small cheap gadget that will read the humidity in your house....winter time if you dont have a humidifier can drop down in the 20 and 30 % range versus 60 and higher in summer..... sudafed is a decongestant so it should help congestion...betahistine is a antihistimine dryness is one of the more common side effects....also have you been tested for allergies?.....if your on betahisinte and are drying out....u may be suffering form allergies....

• Posted

Hello Jaime, yes Sudafed does that along with appetite suppression. I took Sudefed in the past and won't do it again. I also called and let their information line know that it suppresses appetite. The weather change also can do that- it would help to use hot steam instead of taking sudafed because it dries you out everywhere. I hope this helps. Take care

• Posted

Sudafed is pseudophedrine, a drug used to dry up mucus secretions in the upper respiratory tract so that would explain your symptoms. 149 other drugs may interact with Sudafed - Serc is not one of them!

• Edited