Eye Problems?

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hey everyone, I'm new to this discussion board.

Lately I started having some weird eye problems, but also I do have an anxiety disorder so i'm wondering if that has something to do with it or not.

First off, I'm 21 years old, never had any problem with eyes. Lately, I've been having new anxiety problems as well, I've had it all my life pretty much.

Now I feel like I see a lot of floaters but it's when I'm looking at the computer all day or have my attacks, and also when I look outside the window then look at my screen, I see some flashes of lights as well. I know thats normal when you look at something bright, but I feel like it happens even when things aren't all that bright outside, or a light isn't all that bright.

1 like, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

Listed side effects include:

Swelling of the eyelids, blurred vision, eye pain or swelling, or seeing halos around lights, Increased sensitivity of the eyes to light.

• Posted

Well that explains a lot. My doctor never told me about the vision changes and I haven't thought to look it up honestly since he never said anything about it. But thanks though for your help.
    • Posted

Doctors cannot warn you of every possible side effect and often/usually don't really know and express surprise at many side effects.

The information leaflet with your tablets should include any warnings.

You can Google 'RXlist' and input the name of any medication for fuller details.

• Posted

If you use the computer a lot, your eyes are likely to be dry and, apart from the drugs you're on, dry eyes can cause the problems you describe.

You can buy ocular lubricants otc

• Posted