Eyes stinging from acid reflux

Posted , 21 users are following.

This is my first time on here, but have been reading and find this forum very helpful... I pretty much have acid reflux all day and night for almost 2 months, with some relief while sleeping, most mornings I wake up with out symptoms but I have to eat early, be upright for a while before bed and sleep on 2 pillows and move carefully or the symptoms start up again. During the day when I have flair ups, it's like this gas comes up (I don't feel any fluid coming up), it must be silent and when it happens my esophagus, throat (that's sore all the time now with hoarseness when I talk sometimes), lungs, nose and eyes feel like they are on fire!! Does anyone else have this? This all started with the pain in my gallbladder, docs say it bad, I have had 2 tests, an ultrasound (no gallstones) and hida scan, only 13% working, so very compromised. I have chronic cholecystitis for many years with pain BUT the acid reflux is the worst... my docs say this will clear up with my removal of my GB... really? I am wondering if this is true , I have read so many forums that once the gallbladder is out they still have the symptoms of acid reflux and I can't stand this... I certainly don't want a whole forming or cancer in my esophagus! I am on Omeprazole 20mg daily, it does not seem to do much. I am so confused what to do and especially should I have my gallbladder removed? Thanks I appreciate that I can post this and I feel like I am not alone. Laura

1 like, 30 replies

30 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi Laura - if it helps I had my gallbladder removed in 1990- after having bad pains all indications of gall stones and the scan confirmed it.

i have been good until 8 years ago when the heart burn IBS and accompanying other symptoms started flaring up- after the endescope and the cameras in just about very orrifice showed barrats esophogus for which I was treated with ranatadine 1 @ night this was ok until 2012