Facial twitching, Nose mainly, been over a month. Need some advice.

Posted , 1 user is following.

Hey all,

Apologies in advance for this post as it may be quite long.

So this all began around 2nd March, i started to feel a small pulsing feeling in the left side of my nose, i was conscious but not to bothered by it.

At this time i had recently started to make a transition from a stressful job to another less stressful job, i had been working from home for the last 3 years. I put it down to stress, some days i wouldn't have any twitch and felt like it had stopped only for it to rear its head again on the right side! only now i could very slightly see and feel them more. If i rub my face it sets off my left eye and both sides of my nose, i can go hours without feeling any but then it just happens out if no where.

theres no pain involved and i do have twitches in other areas of my body, no noticeable changes in strength or overall mood and i dont feel stressed either.

as i wrote that last bit i felt a slight few twitches in my chin!

after 3 weeks i went to the doctors and she said no red flags after my explanation but ordered bloods, these came back 27th march showing vitamin D deficiency, 27 nm/ol and perscribed me 2000iu daily for 6 months, i have been supplementing 4000iu with 400mg magnesium glycinate ans 400 k2 mk4 since around the end of march but still no improvement.

around a week ago i started also getting a non rhythmic intermittent thumping in my ear, it doesnt hurt its just really annoying and makes me feel like whatver is going on is getting worse 😦

before this happened to me i did have 1 day of diorrhea and my diet was s**t, ive been drinking and eating healthily since.

im at a loss as what to do next, although the twitches can happen anywhere, my nose is definitely a hot spot.

of course ive been down the google rabbit hole and have been concerned but i know the odds are in my favour of ALS etc.