Fainting, Weakness, Tingling, Cluster Headaches...Confused?

Posted , 6 users are following.

Fainting, Weakness, Tingling, Cluster Headaches...Confused?

Hi,

I'm new to this so apologies if I'm going about this all wrong.

I'll start by telling you who I am. I am a nineteen year old female student. I consider myself to have been in a good standard of health up until this year, however, illness has been a factor in my life as my mother is currently fighting her fifth battle with cancer and is a sufferer of Lupus and Sjogren's syndrome.

In January of this year I became unwell, just with the general winter bugs that go around but after a month I was still suffering. Eventually, I phoned home and my parents decided to come and collect me from University as I was displaying symptoms of bacterial meningitis. I was taken to hospital and told it was a culmination of severe infections but not thought to have been meningitis. I was also diagnosed with cluster headaches. I returned to University and while I continued to be somewhat weak and still suffered the headaches but generally healthy.

Three weeks pass and bring us up to date, I am currently home from Uni for spring break. Two days ago I attended a gig in a local bar with my family, we were stood; alongside many others, when I suddenly felt very sick, I looked around to find the exit and then toward my mother to try and tell her that I was going to be sick and wanted to leave but I couldn't seem to speak, she said something to me but my hearing had become muffled and somehow the silence was deafening, I looked at my feet and everything faded to black. I assume I passed out. The next thing I remember is being outside with my Dad shouting my name. I am told I hit the deck hard and was carried outside. I was incredibly hot and sweating but shivering and complaining I was cold. I had a sharp pain at the base of my neck, and my left leg was numb from the knee down, as was my right arm from the elbow down.