Fatigued at regular periods of the day. Is this typical of CFS ?

Posted , 3 users are following.

I seem to get fatigued ( tired , headache, fog brain, sensitive to noise and light) about 3 hrs after I have got up - during that time - very light  housework, bit of TV, 20 min walk. The same happens mid afternoon at about  3 ish. Then I seem to b bit bettr in early eve, but sleep last few nights at 10 til 7.30. Does anyone else get this? I'm quite new to accepting diagnosis - so not really clicked my patterns. 

I was working FT until a week ago, but couldn't snags as needing to rest / sleep in day time and had a lot of foggy brain. So am on sick at mo.  Scared I won't return and will b really skint. 

Feeling lonely and isolated at the mo.

Thanks for listening and being part of this forum, reading posts and teying when I have something to offer helps me feel less lonely.

Xx 

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

I feel exactly the same as you different times of the day  I get really fatiqued  so much so I can't talk I just have to lie down !!!!!  I understand the isolation I feel the same 

I also feel very depressed  this illness has ruined my life ! Changed it completely I feel as if the whole worlds getting on with life & I'm on the side whatching !!!!

im not sure if it's the norm but it is for me ! 

Take care xx

• Posted

Hi Dawn, Thanks so much for replying. I have just come back from being at my mum's she finds CFS too distressing to read about or look up on the internet - I suggested I could print stuff off and go through it w her and my brother - she just left the room and said " that wont help me" she is totally unable to deal with any tricky emotions.  I feel lonely because of it tbh.  I have just got honme really upset.

Anyway - sorry to moan I know its not really what this place is for.

Hope you are having a good day. xx

• Posted