Feel so guilty for the mistakes I made in an old job which got me fired? Please help?

Posted , 3 users are following.

hey guys

I I hope you are all well. this question is one out of us before but recently remembered it again and it seems to be worrying me terribly.

so-called took a long story short I'm 27 I'm doing my degree I took a part-time job as a waiter in a s**t pub. in this workplace I was treated terribly by fellow colleagues but just coped with it.

during the strobe I was warned several times about inappropriate flirting with female customers and also accidentally delivering an inappropriate joke about being homophobic even though I'm not which I realise is an awful mistake.

this this was about 3 years ago and other sins I have been terrified that I may endure consequences in the near future.

as i am type 1 diabetic the running around with that drop made my blood sugars drop suddenly and I feel that it cause me to behave inappropriately somewhat.

what what do I do in to end the guilt and fear of a possible accusation in the future as I really am deeply sorry for what I did but I worry nobody will understand or believe me.

thanks thanks for any support or advice.

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

I have to agree with Lester. Stop obsessing about this and move on. Whatever you do you cannot change the past. Just learn from it.

I wonder if this is a result of other problems in your life and you have latched on this one event instead? x

• Posted

hey hypercat

thanks for the reply and support.

whatever the reason thats not what worries me though. its more the fear of in the future someone remembers and makes allegation against me.

i know it sounds far-fetched but with reading the papers on successful people being proven guilty of accusations in the past it just made me fear if u know what mean.

• Posted