Feel so ill constantly!

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi ladies im new to this but would love to know im not dying or actually going insane.

Im 51 my periods have always been every 28days spot on.Over the last 2/3yrs been a bit off bit late or bit early but last 12months defintly going worse so i know im in the height of peri menopause.

Im suffering so bad witb my mental health with health anxiety as i really do have a different illnes every day

Im convinced im dying

id be here all day if i listed the things..

Just read a few forums on here and for the first time in god knows how long i actually feel ok as so many of you have listed my feelings

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Edited

You are definitely not alone. I've been feeling exactly the same. And have taken great comfort from this forum and other people's experiences.

This is a real trial but I do keep focussing on the day when I get my symptoms under control again.

We will find ourselves.

• Edited

Ive lost count of all the symptoms i have, but the worse is the anxiety as it takes away all the joys i had in my life despite having menopause symptoms, i was sort of ok, but since the anxiety started in march my life has gone downhill. So i can totally relate to your post. Ive started taking some menopause supplements five days ago, feels like my symptoms have lessened, as i cant cope on anti depressants, i feel weird, and i feel too tired. So i stopped.

• Edited

Im the same my anxiety as stripped me of enjoying my life. Ive zero interest in anything nothing excites me, all i have is a fear of dread constantly.

im so fed up with it all.

what have you been taking ive been looking for something just to take even a timy bit of my symptons/feelings away. I wont take antidepressants either x

• Edited