feeling a little lost

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hey guys I'm Natalie I'm 23 year old. I'm new to this and wondered if anyone could give me advice. I got diagnosed with PCOS 2010 after battling for help with very bad periods and severe pain. After I was told what it was I was kinda shut out and left to deal with it. I went on contraception which did help with some of my problems. About 3 month ago I started again with severe pains both sides of my ovaries both when I was on my period and whilst I wasn't. It's hurts a lot during and After sex with my boyfriend and even going to the toilet ( sorry for all the info) I went to the doctors who started me on mefanamic acid which didn't agree with me so I had to stop taking them. I'm going back to the doctors Monday to try and get amother scan as I havnt had once since I was diagnosed. Has anyone else had the problem with the pain worsening over the years? Or maybe know why? Iv seen online many people had follow up scans some time after and things and iv had nothing. Sorry for the long message and would appreciate any advice. Thank you guys xxx

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Have you had any ultrasounds done you might have cyst. I had a lot of pain and that is what it was from.

• Posted

Hi Natalie

When I was your age, I experienced irregular periods pain during and after sex and when going to the toilet (a poo), it was like passing glass.

I was diagnosed with Endometriosis. It's where some of the lining of the womb grows outside the womb.

I'm not indicting for one second that you have this, but the symptons you mention are what I had.

I was then diagnosed with PCOS.

Have a chat with the doctor again, it needs sorting.

Good luck

Jo x

• Posted

Thank you for your reply. I'm going to go to the doctors tomorrow. I feel I need another scan . Many people iv spoke to or read online have had follow up scans, I havnt so hopefully will get one soon. Thanks xx
  • Posted