Feeling of something in my eyes while wearing contact lenses.

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hello everyone,

I've been wearing contact lenses for 5 years now but I have developed this issue last year where I feel like something is stuck in my eyes after a couple of hours of wearing contacts.

It gets to the point where my contacts begin to move around inside my eyes and refuse to stay in one spot. After I take them out, I feel like something is stuck inside my eyes for maybe half an hour after I remove them. My eyes turn red and start watering. Half an hour after I remove them I'm complete fine.

If I move to new contacts my eyes are perfectly fine for about 3 days after which the issue starts all over again. I wear monthly contacts from Bosche & Lombe. This issue started last year and lasted for about a couple weeks after which I went 4-5 months without any issues and now the problem has crept up again.

It always feels like there is something under my upper eyelid because when I close my eyes and move my pupils around they always feel stingy in one spot which is right in the middle. If I move my upper eyelid over my lower eyelid and move my eyes around I feel no pain.

Any help would be highly appreciated! Sticking to just wearing glasses for the moment.

Thanks a lot!

0 likes, 2 replies

2 Replies

• Posted

Sounds like you may have the start of Blepharitis. The tiny Meibomian glands in your eyelids provide the "greasy" content of your tears [I'm not talking about Crying,just everyday lubrication] and for some of us,they can become blocked and the blockage will form a small lump on your eyelid which rubs on the cornea. Along with Blepharitis comes dry eye syndrome which needs to be treated with artificial tears from the chemist [Hypromellose]. There are lots of discussions on here if you want to get some ideas.

• Posted

Have you been to see an ophthalmologist?