Feeling Stressed Lately, Racing Heart That Won't Slow

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hello people

This is my first time posting on this site and honestly, I believe the first time I've ever shared anything to do with (what I believe to be) my anxiety online.

I have a history of anxiety attacks, with my last full-blown one being about 3 years ago. Lately, I've been feeling stressed, and I'm linking this to my feelings of anxiety and on-set anxiety attacks (I haven't had a full-blown one thus far.) Twice now, I've had this issue with a racing heart... so the first time I was simply watching a show and my heart began to speed up as I was getting into a scary/emotional part of the show. As soon as I noticed it, it got faster, and it wouldn't stop. I ended up to another room because I begin to feel a little claustrophobic. It took about 10 minutes to go back to normal, as I expericned light-headedness and tingling in my fingers. Today, the same thing happened while at the gym.

Is this my anxiety? I never got this specific problem/symptom years ago when I suffered with anxiety attacks regularly.

Any responses appreciated.

Thank you 

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

Hello. It sounds like anxiety to me. I have to be very careful with what I watch on TV, as there are still a few things that make me panic. It is almost like a shock feeling. I am so sorry it is creeping up on you again. Stress, that sometimes you do not even realize, will do that. Maybe getting checked out by doctor will ease your mind some?
  • Posted

Hi,you had a panic attack.I  suffered panick attacks  many times with the same simptoms
    • Posted

Hey Cristina

So, literally just the heart racing and maybe the sensation of dizziness and hard to catch your breath? It seems to start as a very fast heart.

• Posted