Fem Dophilus making me bleed?

Posted , 3 users are following.

I have been battling recurring BV for a couple months, along with a UTI. I have started taking 2 fem dophilus pills daily and it has caused me to start bleeding. Is this normal? Has anyone else had this problem? I don't know if they are helping or hurting. I am literally almost done being able to deal with this. I am so depressed...

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Hi there

Please try not to stress although I know it's easier said than done. Are you taking the tablets orally? It's weird that you are bleeding if you are not menstruating. It's best you see your doctor to see what's going on. I have also experienced some spotting this month and then I missed my period. The first time this ever happened to me. Scary when things happen outside of the norm

• Posted

If you're taking them orally I see absolutely no reason hey would cause vaginal bleeding. It IS frustrating! If you're changing up your regimen I assume that's because you're in a flare up? I know for me when it gets BAD I get really inflamed and I've had some bleeding from that. But I see absolutely no reason an oral probiotic would cause bleeding.

We all feel your pain! It's such an emotional cycle dealing with this! what are you currently doing for it and what have you done for it? Feel free to PM me if you don't want to write publicly. Frustrations, complaints, questions, whatever. Cant call myself an expert butbu do feel knowledgeable.

• Posted