Fentanyl 12mg

Posted , 9 users are following.

Please could anyone help on this please, I have been using Butrans 10mg for back and shoulder pain for the last 5 months and due to very bad itching and soreness of this med the doctor has changed my med to fentanyl 12mg. Is there a huge difference with fentanyl than butrans. The new patch will be on the skin for 3 days as opposed to 7 days with the butrans. I have read so many mixed reviews about fentynal and i'm going to be on the lowest dose but also very scared. I'm due to start the new patch on Saturday. Your earliest reply would be most appreciated, Thank you in advance Karen x

0 likes, 14 replies

14 Replies

• Posted

Hi Karen, my wife (78) had been taking Co-Hydramol for months and months but with very little respite from her back and hip pain.  This last Tuesday (26th Aug.) her Doc suggested she should try a Fentanyl Patch 12mg.its only been on for 1 day, but!  She was actually  virtually pain free, she also needs to change her 'patch' on Saturday.  She is hoping she has turned the corner with regards to her pain. We wish you luck with your pain. Regards John.
    • Posted

jojomd42!  Great News that we are three on here who will be putting on our patches today! DO be sure it goes on unsoaped skin as it must not go on skin that has any film or cream on it. I am so glad your wife is having some pain-free time like me. I was originally on tramadol which did not suit me at all. I am happy with Fentanyl 12mg and that your wife is feeling the effects too.  Best to you both.
  • Posted