Fibroids maybe???

Posted , 5 users are following.

UK

Hi everyone,

I missed my period in June/July and started it again in August. However, this time is was extremely heavy and with clots leading me to bleed for ten days. However, I have been experiencing light spotting in between my periods since.

My lower stomach feels bloated plus, I have a few noticeable hairs on my upper lip. My back aches quite frequently plus forever having to pass urine alot more.

I went for my smear test Monday just gone, now waiting for an appointment for a Transvaginal. (Hope I spelt it correctly)

Has anyone experience this before?

P.s. I'm a newbie

0 likes, 11 replies

11 Replies

• Posted

Hi there, yes , i have experienced what you have to and it could be fibroids or even just a cyst . theyll see what it is during the transvaginal ultrasound. i had 2 of them done on me while i had heavy bleeding and huge clots and there they were " the fibroids and cysts . i took fibristal daily l for 3 months and it shrunk them and solved the heavy bleeding issues . thank god cause it was a nightmare for almost 3 monthes straight bleeding and huge clots before they figured out what was wrong. hang in there , im sure theyll get yours sorted out too. wow! us woman sure deal with so many issues eh? im so thankful for these forums , its helped me learn alot . welcome to the forums and hugs from canada

• Posted

Thank you so much for your reply 😉😉

It's been driving me crazy not to mention the constant tiredness.

I'm so happy you got yours sorted. As women, we truly do deserve a Gold medal for all our trails and tribulations.

• Posted

the symptoms you are having could be a number of things including fibroids or pcos. Hopefully your test will determine the issue and treatment if required and you can manage what you're going through.