Fibromyalgia help

Posted , 2 users are following.

Hi. This is the first time I've asked about my Fibromyalgia problems. I was

diagnosed about 11 years ago. I never realized how many other problems

can be related to fibro. It started with joint pain and fatigue. Every diagnosis I

received over the years surprised me to learn was related to Fibromyalgia.

Chest pains, costal chondritis. Intestinal problems including nausea, diarrhea,

constipation, and intestinal pain, IBS. MIGRAINES! Wow, those are bad. Also

dealing with arthritis, narcolepsy, sleep apnea, memory loss, vertigo and a few

others. I'm not sure if those are related. So if you're just getting started, it's a

rough ride. I was always an active person. Working out 5-6 days a week.

Not skinny, but healthy. I have been hearing from doctors for 11 years how

exercise eases Fibromyalgia pain. Bull crap. If it does, I have not been able to

figure out the balance. I'm always in pain even if I just start walking short

distances. Every once in a while I feel OK and go crazy getting things done.

I love working hard. It makes me feel like my old self. But then I'm in bad

shape for days. Does anyone have any advice on how to get exercise and feel

normal again? I want to cut grass and plant flowers and do some spring

cleaning. I feel useless.

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted

Hello? Is anybody out there?
  • Posted