Figure out triggers

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hello.

I am new to all of this. Suffered two years without knowing it was HS. It came out of no where went to primary doctor and gave me antibiotics and steriods over and over again. I dont know where to begin to figure out my triggers. I feel overwhelmed, sad and in so much pain.

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

Hello, I have had HS for 20 years now. Wow...that’s crazy how long it’s been. I was 12 years old when I first noticed the problem. I hid it for years. It got much worse. When I finally went to a doctor they didn’t know what it was and prescribed antibiotics. Finally in my early 20s a doctor diagnosed me with HS. But again just prescribed me antibiotics. It was years of research and figuring out what triggered it in me. I tried staying off of dairy for a year. Nope that wasn’t it. I finally got the inkling sugar might be the cause. Sure enough it was! Since cutting that out of my diet my HS hasn’t come back. But if I give in, it does. For me as long as I’m not eating refined sugar I’m good. If a product has less than 10g I’ve discovered I’m ok. Also I get this question a lot. What about fruit? That’s perfectly ok for me. I don’t know if this helps you but I’ve been off of sugar for 3 years now and I’ve been clear! My advice is look at your diet. For me it’s sugar but for a lot of people it’s night shade vegetables.

• Posted

Thank you. I just do not know where to start. Glad you figured it out and do not suffer as much anymore.

• Posted