Skip to content
Ad

Hidradenitis Suppurativa

Can you help? Discussions needing a reply

All discussions in this group

Next
  • HS and finally despair

So, I’ve had HS for over 20 years.  I’m in my late 30’s. I have tried EVERYTHING now and nothing works.  Antibiotics, surgery, immune suppressants, diet etc etc  I was always slim and never smoked. Basically, I want to give up.  This last year it is worse than ever.  And I...

Last reply
  • HS issue, needing advice and assurance

Hey guys I have been dealing with HS for some years now but I wasn’t diagnosed till about two years ago. I here latley have been noticing I have an abscess that lies dormant it leaves almost a scar like It healed and next thing you know something triggers it and it starts to drain it hurts and I need...

Posted
  • Anybody still go swimming?

Swimming was the first thing that my HS affected , when I was 14 and stopped going because my legs and groin were a horrible, embarrassing mess. Lots of websites giving advice to HS sufferers say that swimming is the best exercise to do, because not too much rubbing of limbs etc, and also the chlorine...

Last reply
  • HELP

Hi, I've shared before that I was starting to take chinese medicine for HS and so far my experience has been dreadful. I've been taking the tea for 6 - 7 months so far and the doctor keeps changing the blend of herbs every time I see him. The doctor keeps telling me that the boils need to...

Last reply
  • Hidradenitis Suppurativa: You Can Have your Life Back!

Hi. My name is Catherine and I have been suffering with HS for over 23 years. They first started out as red bumps in the vaginal area. After repeated infections my doctor surgically removed the tissue. That didn't work. The lesions started appearing in the same location but on the opposite side....

Last reply
  • Chinese medicine helped me