Finally seeing progress with Granuloma Annulare

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi All,

?I have had GA for nearly 20 years. It started on my elbows and is also on the back of my calves and from time to time its on the top of my feet or inside my forearms. I also have UC so I feel strongly that there is something causing inflammatory reaction to my body that I am being exposed to- either through environment or food.

?I have tried cortisone cream, cortisone injections, liquid nitrogen and have looked into photo therapy but the cost and frequency (with no guaranteed results) is too much to absorb.  I have also been taking tumeric, probiotic, krill oil, OTC allergy medicine . I had a conversation recently with a woman trying to improve her roseacea about a product that I am a consultant for, it reduces inflammation and redness and I can't belive I hadn't thought to try it meself- becasue it wasn't indicated for GA. Anyway, I have been using for about 2 weeks, redness has drastically decreased and some of the bumps are gone. Now its not a complete cure, but for the first summer in a long time I am not self conscious in a short sleeved shirt.  

?I have been following all of the suggestions this group has offered over the past several years and was so excited to be able to share this potential new option with you all.  I hope each and everyone of you can be confident in your appearance and find the solution for you.  i just want the staring to stop and to not have to explain it to people who question my bumps.

xo

Kara

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

Hi Kara and All,

Your message is very interesting.  Congrats on any improvement you see, I know how exciting it is!!